In the Mail Monday

This week we are looking at the latest Influenster VOXbox. The box is called the Sunshine VOXbox.

We have: Infusium23 Moisture Replenisher Leave-in Smoothing Crème enhanced with Avocado and Olive Oil, Dickinson’s Original Witch Hazel Cleansing Cloths, Blue Diamond Sriracha Almonds, barkTHINS, SinfulColors Nail Polish, and Vaseline Intensive Care Aloe Soothe Spray Moisturizer.

I tried the Infusium23 first. I have wavy hair and usually follow a slightly modified “Curly Girl” regime. That means no silicones, no sulfates. I occasionally cheat and use silicones, so I shampoo my hair once a week or so to get rid of buildup. In between, I wash with water & conditioner. The Infusium23 has a few different silicones in it so I was hesitant to try it. I straighten my hair a few times a month, and use silicones then, so tried the Infusium23 on a day that I planned to straighten. Once my hair dried, it was so soft, smooth, and was already straight! I didn’t need to use the straightener. My hair didn’t feel weighed down like it does with most leave in products. I am really impressed and will be using this on “straight hair” days!

I’ve been using Dickinson’s Witch Hazel for years as a toner. The cloths are so convenient! They are more expensive than I’d like for everyday use but they will be fantastic for travel. They’re gentle enough for my sensitive skin and don’t leave me with dry, flaky patches.

The Blue Diamond Sriracha Almonds are one of my favorite things in this box! I expected them to be spicy but they have only the faintest hint of spice. The main flavors are lime and garlic. They are fantastic! My toddler adored them as well.

Yummy @bluediamondalmond #bluediamondalmonds #ad #SunshineVoxBox

A post shared by Jessica Palmer (@fluffytailshandspun) on

I haven’t had a chance to try the barkTHINS yet. The box included a free coupon but none of my local stores carry them. I’m hoping my mother in law can find them and bring them up on her next visit.

The SinfulColors Nail Polish comes in such a fun assortment of colors! It’s fairly inexpensive and goes on nice & smooth. I was sent the color Sheer Genius. It’s a light pink with just a hint of violet and it’s very sparkly. It’s a sheer color, so used on it’s own, it gives just a hint of color. Over another color, it gives a light pink sparkle. It seems to be holding up well and I love the sheer color!

#coloroutsidethelines with #sinfulcolors Sheer genius on my toes! Thanks @influenster for the sample! #SunshineVoxBox

A post shared by Jessica Palmer (@fluffytailshandspun) on

Last is the Vaseline Intensive Care spray. I love this spray! It works so well and is so convenient. The scent is a little stronger than I would usually pick but it fades quickly and leaves my skin so soft & smooth. We’ve been swimming almost every day this summer and my skin was showing the effects of that much sun and chlorine! A few days of using this after my shower and after rinsing off after swimming and my skin was visibly smoother and softer. Love it!

I don’t think I have any more samples coming this week. I’m waiting for 2 more boxes to ship so hopefully in the next few weeks, I’ll have more products to share with you! Follow me on Instagram to see the samples as I use them!

Leave a Reply

